If your experience doesn't match the details presented here, see About the new Microsoft admin center.
You can't remove a payment method from a canceled subscription until after it reaches the deleted state. If you don't have a custom domain, you can skip ahead to Save your data. Other steps you might have to take Change custom domain settings If you use a custom domain with your subscription, there are a few extra steps that you must do before you can cancel your subscription.
When this happens, users can only read and print documents, and Microsoft oj display Und Product notifications. Save your data When the cancellation becomes effective, your users lose access to their data.
For most subscriptions, in most countries and regions, the disabled state subsxription 90 days. Before you update the MX record, let your users know the date you plan to switch theirand the new provider you plan to use. Related content. Admins can also reactivate the subscription while it's in the disabled state. Select Save.
To avoid any confusion, have your users uninstall Office from their machines. Apple disclaims any and all liability for the acts, omissions and conduct of any third parties in connection with iphonne related to your use of the site.
Also, if your users want to move their existing Microsoft to the new provider, they must take extra steps. sent to your domain fo coming to your Microsoft address and goes to your new provider instead.
,atch If you have more than 25 s ased to users, call support to cancel your subscription. On the Subscriptionsselect a subscription. Admins can still access and back up data for their organization while the subscription is in the disabled state, but we recommend that admins back up their data before they cancel a subscription, especially if it's their only subscription.
For more information, see About admin roles. If you didn't switch NS records when you set up your domain, when you change the MX record, your mail starts going to the new address right away. Note If you have multiple subscriptions to the same product, such as Microsoft Business Premium, canceling one of them will not impact the purchased s or services inside subscriptlon other subscriptions. In this article Note The admin center is changing. Review the important dates, provide feedback about why you are canceling, subsccription select Cancel subscription.
Refund: Any prorated credit will be returned to you within the next billing cycle. To save a document library or list content such as contacts from a SharePoint Online environment OneDrive for Business or team sites to file shares or to a local computer, see Manual migration of SharePoint Online content.
Important If you want your subscription data to be deleted before the typical Disabled period is over, you can close your. Eligibility: If you have fewer than 25 s ased to users, you can cancel your Microsoft for business trial or paid subscription online in the Microsoft admin center at any time. What to expect for you and your users if you cancel a subscription Admin access Admins can still in and access the admin center, and buy other subscriptions as needed.
Office applications, like Word and Excel, will eventually move into a read-only, reduced functionality mode and display Und Product notifications. User access Your users won't be able to use services like OneDrive for Business, or access customer data like or documents on team sites. On the day you change the MX record, follow the rest of the steps in this article.
After 90 says, the subscription moves into the deleted state. An MX record determines where for your domain is sent. As a global or billing admin, you have 90 days to reactivate the subscription with all data intact. Your subscription now appears in a Disabled state, and subbscription reduced functionality until it's deleted.
To change your NS records, see Remove a domain. Next steps If you want to completely close your with Microsoft, see Close your.
Optionally, provide any feedback. Before you begin You must be a Global or Billing admin to do the tasks in this article.
Uninstall Office optional If you canceled your usbscription, and didn't move users to a different subscription that includes MicrosoftMicrosoft runs in reduced functionality mode. Find the subscription that you want to cancel. Question: Q: Cancel match. See how your data is managed Steps to cancel your subscription If you added your own domain name to use with your subscription, you must remove the domain before you cancel your subscription.
For more information about what you can expect when a paid Microsoft for business subscription is canceled, see What happens to my data and access when my Microsoft for business subscription ends? Subscruption subscription now appears in a Disabled state and has reduced functionality until it's deleted.
Change your domain nameserver records if needed If you set up a custom domain, you added DNS records so the domain would pn with Microsoft services. In the Cancel subscription pane, choose a reason why you're canceling. Select More actions three dotsthen select Cancel subscription. From the More actions menu, select Cancel subscription.